brought to you by
Movers and Shakers logo
Headline Partner
Greystar logo
and in association with
Winkworth Sherwood logo

7th BTR Forum - 29th & 30th June 2021

Build to Rent - 'Back to the Future' - 'Sustainable Living'

Day One Summary

The biggest and only dedicated Build to Rent event of the year is in full swing, featuring some of the private and public sector’s biggest BTR leaders and key stakeholders.

Day one kicked off with the topic on everyone’s lips: COVID-19. Ben Page, Chief Executive of Ipsos MORI highlighted some interesting stats on the changing attitudes, driven by the pandemic, towards where we live and how we work. One thing has become clear over the past year - well-serviced, professionally managed rented homes present an enormous opportunity moving forward. This view was backed by Rory Cramer of Homeview who spoke of the general level of satisfaction towards operators being much better than tenants’ opinions of their private landlords.

Read more click here

Day Two Summary

Co-living as a concept

The first two sessions of the morning focussed on co-living, with an indepth look at how it has evolved so far and what is needed for it to grow further.

From a design perspective we learned that flexibility and choice is key to creating successful co-living developments. Tim Chapman-Cavanagh from Assael talked us through the design process and stressed the need for being innovative with the design of living space and storage. He especially emphasised the benefit of living spaces being able to be adapted as end user needs change.

Read more click here

Rory Cramer
Freya Turtle
Lex Cumber
Jon Clark
Andrea George
Mark Kuijpers
Vanisha Thakrar
Sharon Giffen
Ben Tate
Sara Livadeas
Mike Keaveney
Chris Fletcher
Caroline Lewis
David Reid
Richard Berridge
Jackie Rigby
Brian Lee
Jamie Bunce
Neil Prashad
Katherine Russell
Alice Smith-Hilliard
Rajesh Shah
Annabel Harmsworth
Ben Page
Adina David
Bella Peacock
Richard Donnell
Tim Chapman Cavanagh
Ashley Perry
Catherine Raynsford
Nicola Mathers
James Pargeter
Colette McCormack
Adam Challis
Simon Scott
Sowgol Zaringchang
Stephanie McMahon
Rebecca Taylor
Cllr Darren Rodwell
Graham Sibley
David Jennings
Richard Jackson MRICS
Leigh Natasha Salter
Dan Batterton
James Duncan